en passant?

This is where all serious chess talk should take place.

Moderator: Admins

en passant?

Postby nubruin03 » Fri Dec 24, 2004 7:30 pm

Can a pawn capture any piece en passant, or only other pawns?
nubruin03
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 6:37 pm

Postby ZeroFK » Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:25 pm

only other pawns, and only on the move directly after a double pawn move.

If you have some spare time try reading the official fide chess rules at http://www.fide.com/official/handbook.asp?level=EE101 Article 3.7 gives the rules for pawn movement & capture, with diagrams.
Stupidity is not a Virtue
User avatar
ZeroFK
Newbie
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2004 4:52 am
Location: Belgium


Return to Chess Talk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron